Super Organic Lettuce 有機到不能再有機的蔬菜

130401 Gangtok_003

The host family has this huge space on the rooftop for flowers, laundry, brewing etc. It is also a wonderful place for a cup of tea and reading in the late afternoon with breezes.

In addition to the flowers, ama-la also plants some lettuce! Hence I’ve been having these truly organic lettuce as part of my diet here.

I don’t think they would add any fertilizer or pesticide. These greens simply grow naturally under sunshine and rain falls. Everything seems so effortless here. In many ways I feel Sikkim is indeed a sacred land.

130401 Gangtok_005130404 Gangtok_006

我的午餐隔三差五的就會出現這老太太在頂樓栽種的生菜。不加肥料,不打農藥,淋著雨水、照著太陽長大,有機到不能再有機了。

現摘現吃。只要撒點胡椒,淋點甘蔗醋,幾分鐘內就可以被我吃掉一盤。不太吃青菜的老太太說不定會以為我比較像牛羊,而不太像人。

今天的午餐還有我最愛的蕨菜炒起司(我這麼喜歡蕨菜,也可能之前是雷龍之類的素食恐龍)、蘿蔔番茄湯,還有紅油竹筍。

人生美好!

They are always picked right before the meal time. With a little peppers and vinegar made out of sugar cane juice, I can literally finish a full plate within a couple of minutes. My mom used to say that I eat vegetable like a cow. This is one of the few things that I have to agree with her.

The other dishes today are my favorite fern with cheese and radish soup. Can’t ask for more in life!

IMG_1631

Love these prayer banners in the wind. Mesmerizing to watch them moving and the sky.

在頂樓曬太陽、喝茶時,可以對這些在風中搖曳的經幡呆望許久。

關於 bella.chao
a simple wandering being on the less beaten tracks in samsara

發表迴響

