Prasiolite

130515 prasiolite_002_美图Got a new pair of earrings to match the dress randomly put on today…speaking of irrational purchase…elas!!

Prasiolite, aka green amethyst. In Greek language the name derives from leek. So a person doesn’t eat leek ends up with 2 leek stones…actually they should be called "green quartz after heat treatment for the leek color".

All but names and delusion, but a beautiful illusion for a few days I guess or at least I hope so.

May I continue to remember to offer this beautiful illusion to the triple gem as well.

衝動購物就是買副耳環配衣服。。。頭腦在加州曬壞了。。。

買的時候都不知道是什麽石頭,回來一查,竟然叫作“韭菜石”(依希臘文語源翻譯)。

市場名是“緑水晶”,其實大部分都是水晶加熱處理才變蔥綠色的,學名應該是“緑石英”。中國人也很能掰,又起了個好像很了不起的市場名:“蔥綠玉髓”!

一大堆名稱,都是幻相,呵呵。

這個美麗幻相大概可以持續個三、五天~

至少我希望能夠如此。美夢也供養給三寶。

 

*** 後話***

原本耳環不是吊墜形式的,因為我喜歡這個樣式,所以設計師再加上了上面那兩個吊環。

因為我想要當天拿到,又講價講到店要打烊了,所以買好後是她的哥哥帶著我去附近樓上的珠寶匠工作室改。

第一個工作室是把戒指弄小,把耳環的吊環和耳環分別嵌上小圓環。

第二個工作室是用雷射把耳環上新嵌的小圓環隔開吧,這是猜測。

他是直接把我從第一個工作室帶到第三個工作室,叫我等在那邊。第三個工作室是把紅寶石鑲在戒指上,然後把14k的戒指從白金色弄成黃金色,最後可能也是他們把耳環給接起來的。

他的哥哥問我我是做什麽工作的,我説沒有工作,他又問我是不是家庭主婦,我説我也很希望我是,結果他竟然説:“嗄,你連家庭主婦都不是喲!”不瞭解,這樣是很丟臉嗎?美國海關、印度海關也都很喜歡問我做什麽的,大家聽到答案都會很驚訝,果然無業遊民還是比較稀有~

The Iranian designer helped to change the earrings style into dangler, but their shop was closing already (most shops at St. Vincent jewelry mart  closing by 5pm) so I had to go with her brother to various smith studio to do the work. Such an interesting tour!

1st studio did the ring resizing and adding small rings at the earrings and the danglers.

2nd studio did the laser to cut some place at the 2 pieces earrings.

3rd studio did the stone setting on the ring, color dipping for the ring to change the white gold color into yellow gold., and also finalized the earrings.

During this interesting side tour, the guy asked me what I do. “Nothing,”I said. Then he asked again, “House wife?”I said no and he seemed really surprised, “Not even a housewife?”God knows what that means.

The US customs also like to ask me what I do. Indian customs also asked a few times. And everybody seems to be really surprised when I tell them I don’t have a job. I guess in industrial world it is very hard for people to accept some other people decide to remain idle and useless.

關於 bella.chao
a simple wandering being on the less beaten tracks in samsara

發表迴響

