All Alone for 27 Years

I can completely understand Knight’s preference to stay away from people–all people. What he described was exactly how I felt when being alone on the Silk Road so many years ago. I think some experience does change your life forever. Especially when you have a drop of the taste of being completely free. 

If I had his courage and skills to live by myself, I’d properly do the same. Although capturing wild animals for food or stealing from other people will never be something I want to live by.  But time all for yourself, perceptions away from all human noise, how precious!!

🌈"…when I applied my increased perception to myself, I lost my identity. There was no audience, no one to perform for. There was no need to define myself. I became irrelevant." 

The dividing line between himself and the forest, Knight said, seemed to dissolve. His isolation felt more like a communion. “My desires dropped away. I didn’t long for anything. I didn’t even have a name. To put it romantically, I was completely free!" 🌈

Into the woods: how one man survived alone in the wilderness for 27 years – the guardian

https://apple.news/A9m1XxE3sRyGjnQJfEJQlbw



Photos at Tso Pema, India, March 2017 © Bella Chao

關於 bella.chao
a simple wandering being on less beaten tracks in samsara

One Response to All Alone for 27 Years

  1. Sempa Dorje says:

    so nice, thanks for sharing

發表迴響

